23
Mar
12

some things you didn’t know about me

Long absence, many things to discuss.  I need to get my creative mojo flowing again.  I have missed writing the blog and have let it go too long so I decided to break the ice by telling everyone some things you didn’t know about me.  And, maybe some that you did.

I’m a secret Tracy Chapman fan, seriously.

If I could be any superhero it would be Batman, I like that he is a vigilante.

I love the colors and the pain of the Impressionist period.

My favorite flower is a Hyacinth because it reminds me of spring mornings in Valleybrook, where I grew up.

Hyacinth

My last meal would be my mom’s veal cutlets.

I saw my first Freddie Kruger movie in fifth grade at Mike Douthwaite’s house and literally was scared of the dark until I was 13. I seriously dreaded sleep and slept at the foot of my mom’s bed for all of 5th and 6th grade.  It was horrible.

Every time I land in London I listen to Radioheads High and Dry as I’m walking to baggage claim.

My favorite country visited, my senses say Italia but my heart says Kenya.

Kenya, Lake Nakuru, 2011

Rome, Spanish steps, 2006

My two movies are Legends of the Fall and Cool Hand Luke.

My favorite parts of a girl are her neck and her eyes, if she can smile through her eyes she has me.

I absolutely hate needles and sharks.

I love fireworks.

I’ve always loved the number 4 because of it’s shape.

I hate my nose.

I feel most free when I am traveling or swimming alone in the ocean.

The instrument that inspires me the most is the piano.

Kicking down some knowledge

I’m not scared of dying, just growing old.

The months I love the most are May and October and my favorite season is autumn.

My most cherished castle is the Chateau de Chillion on Lake Geneva which I have been lucky enough to visit in 2001 and 2007.

Lake Geneva, Switzerland

If it wasn’t for girls I would have frozen or starved, so I pretty much I am forever indebted to the fairer sex.

I consider myself a Romantic because I feel the love and the hate of the world at it’s truest extremes and I am constantly on the fence, and my groin hurts.

As always in this month, in memory of Alison, Nick and Badd.  I dance around my bedroom and scream this song.  Every word fits. This will forever be my song to you!

 

 

 

 

Maybe you’ll be out there on that road somewhere
In some bus or train traveling along
In some motel room therell be a radio playing
And you’ll hear me sing this song
Well if you do you’ll know Im thinking of you and all the miles in between
And Im just calling one last time not to change your mind
But just to say I miss you baby, good luck goodbye, bobby jean

 

 

 

2 Responses to “some things you didn’t know about me”


  1. 1 Mike Douthwaite
    March 23, 2012 at 8:30 am

    Hey brother!! 1 2 Freddy is coming for you 3 4 better lock your door. 5 6 grab your crucifix 7 8 better stay up late 9 10 never sleep again!!

    Good thing ya waited on mentioning that one!! Boys would of tore ya up huh:))) good times! Love the blogs. Keep the pen flowing!!!!

  2. 2 Toni Trainor
    April 12, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Hey I remember you hate needles. High School Health class the nurse trying to give you the 4 little prick test. you screaming that you didnt want it.. Do not know if you remember but I do


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Contact

Le calendrier

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

